Games, Inspirations, and Insights!

 

2311162-anor_londo_2
Dark Souls “Anor Londo”.      Photo: giantbomb.com

 

What brought me here? First off, I’ll start with the who’s and the whats. I, Tristan, am currently studying a Bachelor of Games Development at SAE Qantm Creative Media Institute. Many years of gaming have heavily influenced who I am today through its story telling and design. One of the major inspirations that drew me into the field of Game Development was FromSoftware’s “DARK SOULS”. The level mapping of this game is one of the best out there. Producer, Hidetaka Miyazaki, aimed at having a map with almost every observable point being accessible at one point or another throughout the game. The thought and depth of detail in the game is something I can only one day wish to equal. Also as I made my way through the game, several heart breaking stories unfold. I have played a magnitude of games, that have unwillingly dragged my body through all the emotions. The astonishing power that these games have proved to have over me and my brain is something that has always amazed me. I, one day, hope to bring these same experiences to others. Play Smart, Play Strong, Play for fun.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

